8 800 333 55 44 (звонок бесплатный)
img
EN
RU/ENG

"Gestures", gigantic movable sculptures by Yuri Berestov

Modern cities is a dynamically changing space, which lives by its own logic, reflected in the environment: in the design of streets, parks and public gardens, children's playgrounds, and city decorations. It is not easy to feel the city, and it's even more difficult to express your feelings about it. For many years, Yuri Berestov has been engaged in creative design of public spaces as the CEO of his own company, and he has thoroughly studied this issue.

His observations and impressions from Russian and foreign cities resulted in an international project called Gestures - spectacular symbolic sculptures for public spaces and streets created by famous sculptors in the workshops of the AIRA company and reflecting a personal subjective sensation from one place or another, its atmosphere and citizens. According to the idea of the author, sign language is universal and carries a powerful cultural charge.

The art project was accompanied by a kind of performance - instead of the usual delivery of sculptures to the destination, a decision was taken on a large-scale auto race with stops in different cities and countries along the route. Thus, Gestures are going into a symbolic and physical journey, connecting St. Petersburg, the place of their birth, with those locations that become their second home. The sponsor of the project's journey was Toyota Russia, which provided two powerful SUVs and a trailer.


  • Location Saint-Petersburg, Rostov-on-don, Grozny, Moscow, Krasnodar
  • Order a project

Similar projects

Order catalog
Please enter your name and e-mail and we will send you the catalog
Log in to the site

Login

Password

Sorting

8 800 333 55 44 (звонок бесплатный)
img
RU
RU/ENG

Гигантские передвижные скульптуры Юрия Берестова «Жесты»

Современные города – динамично меняющееся пространство, которое живет по своей логике, находящей отражение в окружающей среде: в оформлении улиц, парков и скверов, в детских площадках, городских украшениях. Почувствовать город полностью не так просто, и еще сложнее выразить свое ощущение от него. Много лет Юрий Берестов занимается креативным дизайном общественных пространств во главе собственной компании и глубоко изучил этот вопрос.


Из его наблюдений и впечатлений от российских и зарубежных городов и родился международный проект «Жесты» - эффектные символические скульптуры для общественных пространств и улиц, созданные известными скульпторами в мастерских компании «Айра», и отражающие личное субъективное ощущение от того или иного места, его атмосферы и от живущих там людей. По замыслу идеолога проекта, язык жестов универсален и несет в себе мощный культурный заряд. 


Полноценной частью арт-проекта стал своеобразный перформанс – вместо обычной доставки скульптур к месту назначения было принято решение о масштабном автопробеге с остановками в разных городах и странах по маршруту. Таким образом, «Жесты» отправляются в символическое и физическое путешествие, связав Петербург, место своего рождения, с теми локациями, которые становятся их вторым домом. Спонсором дорожной части проекта стала компания Toyota Russia, которая предоставила два мощных внедорожника и автоприцеп.


  • Местоположение Ростов-на-Дону, Краснодар, Санкт-Петербург, Москва, Грозный
  • Заказать проект

Похожие проекты

Заказать каталог
Укажите, пожалуйста, ваше имя и e-mail и мы вышлем вам каталог
Войти на сайт

Логин

Пароль

Сортировка