8 800 333 55 44 (звонок бесплатный)
img
EN
RU/ENG

Under-foot traffic lights

Active processes of urbanization pose new challenges for designers and architects. The major one is the communication between the city and its citizens. In an effort to create not only pleasant but also functional urban environment with the help of creative design, AIRA implements innovative projects, the main purpose of which is to ensure security in the city. Under-foot traffic lights project is one of the additional safety tools that can reduce the risks of accidents to 90-100% on a specific road segment. Increased traffic and the flow of lively citizens intersect on the roadway - a place of increased danger. It is not surprising that often the inattention of pedestrians becomes the cause of accidents with the most severe consequences, which is confirmed by the RTA statistics. The pedestrian, unlike the driver, is not protected on the road. In this case, the main tool of the pedestrian is attention to warning signals. 
However, today the available signals are not enough: the usual traffic light does not guarantee that the pedestrian does not miss the signal he needs.

So, AIRA created Under-foot traffic lights which are visible even if a person looks on his or her smartphone. The warning light strip of a traffic light is located at the edge of the roadway - the place where the pedestrian should stop, if crossing the road is prohibited.

Our innovative project was first implemented in Moscow. In the summer of 2015, our company, together with the Moscow Centre of the traffic organization, installed a LED recumbent traffic light at the pedestrian crossing on Mira Ave. 49. 
The appearance of such an additional traffic light, taking into account the peculiarities of the behavior of citizens, has led to the fact that in two years there has not been a single accident with a fatal outcome on this site. When, after the reconstruction of the avenue, the traffic light was removed, the citizens insisted on returning it to its original place. The traffic light has returned in an updated form. Now, the light strip has inscriptions "GO" and "STOP". The presence of additional information enhances the emotional impact on pedestrians going to cross the roadway. In 2018, the Moscow government plans to continue installing smart traffic lights at dangerous intersections.

Similar projects

Order catalog
Please enter your name and e-mail and we will send you the catalog
Log in to the site

Login

Password

Sorting

8 800 333 55 44 (звонок бесплатный)
img
RU
RU/ENG

«Светофор под ногами»

Активные процессы урбанизации ставят перед проектировщиками и архитекторами новые сложные задачи. Главная из них – коммуникация между городом и человеком. Стремясь создать не только приятную городскую среду с помощью креативного оформления, «Айра» реализует инновационные проекты, главная цель которых – обеспечение безопасности в городе. Проект «Светофор под ногами» — это один из дополнительных инструментов безопасности, способных снизить риски ДТП до 90-100% на конкретном участке дороги. Активное автомобильное движение и оживленные потоки горожан пересекаются на проезжей части – месте повышенной опасности. Неудивительно, что часто именно невнимательность пешеходов становится причиной аварий с самыми тяжелыми последствиями, что подтверждает статистика ДТП. Пешеход, в отличие от водителя, мало чем защищен на дороге. В этом случае главный инструмент пешехода – внимание к предупредительным сигналам.
 Однако сегодня имеющихся сигналов становится недостаточно: привычный светофор не дает гарантий того, что пешеход не пропустит нужный ему сигнал.

«Айра» создала «Светофор под ногами», который видно даже если глаза направлены в экран телефона. Предупреждающая световая полоса светофора расположена у края проезжей части – места, где пешеход должен остановиться, если движение запрещено.

Впервые наш инновационный проект был реализован в Москве. Летом 2015 года на пешеходном переходе на пр. Мира, 49 наша компания, совместно с ЦОДД Москвы, установила светодиодный лежачий светофор.
Появление такого дополнительного светофора, учитывающего особенности поведения горожан, привело к тому, что за два года на этом участке не произошло ни одной аварии со смертельным исходом. Когда после реконструкции проспекта светофор был убран, горожане настояли на возвращении его на прежнее место. Светофор вернулся уже в обновленном виде. Теперь на световой полосе зеленым и красным цветом высвечиваются надписи «ИДИ» и «СТОЙ». Наличие дополнительной информации усиливает эмоциональное воздействие на пешеходов, собирающихся пересечь проезжую часть. В 2018 году правительство Москвы планирует продолжить установку «умных светофоров» на опасных перекрестках.

Похожие проекты

Заказать каталог
Укажите, пожалуйста, ваше имя и e-mail и мы вышлем вам каталог
Войти на сайт

Логин

Пароль

Сортировка