8 800 333 55 44 (звонок бесплатный)
img
EN
RU/ENG

New life of the Khoy Village

After several decades of oblivion and numerous devastations, an ancient settlement of Khoy in the Vedensky region is reviving - and everything began in 2017 with the work of AIRA, which created the brand "New Life of Khoy" and opened the museum in the open air, illuminating the ruins of Nakh towers and other historical buildings in the center of the village. The project was created by Yuri Berestov and it is implemented fully at the expense of the company.

Khoy village is one of the oldest in the Chechen Republic. This place contains traces of primitive hunters that lived here more than 2500 years ago. By the middle of the 19th century, about 2,000 people lived here. Khoy is known for its specific architecture: Nakh masters built residential and battle towers, as well as other premises, from a smoothly hewn stone, tightly fitting one to the other without the use of cement. The architecture of buildings features arched ceilings on poles, which is not typical for other regions of Chechnya.

After the deportation of 1944, the village came to desolation, and during the years of the Chechen wars it was used by militants as a shelter, which negatively affected these buildings. However, a lot of residential, utility and defensive constructions have survived until these days: for example, the first floor of the watch tower on the edge of the cliff, which opens the panorama of the surrounding mountains, as well as the skeletons of tower-type residential buildings.

Similar projects

Order catalog
Please enter your name and e-mail and we will send you the catalog
Log in to the site

Login

Password

Sorting

8 800 333 55 44 (звонок бесплатный)
img
RU
RU/ENG

Новая жизнь поселения Хой

Древнее поселение Хой в Веденском районе после нескольких десятков лет забвения и многочисленных разрушений сегодня снова оживает – а все началось в 2017 году с деятельности компании «Айра», которая сделала бренд «Новая жизнь Хой» и открыла  музей под открытым небом, оснастив подсветкой руины вайнахских башен и других исторических построек в центре аула. Проект придуман Юрием Берестовым и полностью реализован на средства управляемой им компании.

Поселение Хой – одно из самых древних в Чеченской Республике, на месте нынешнего аула обнаружены следы стоянок первобытных охотников более чем 2500 лет назад. К середине 19 века тут проживало около 2000 человек. Отличительной особенностью Хой стала архитектура зданий - жилые и боевые башни, а также хозяйственные помещения вайнахские мастера строили из гладко отесанного камня, плотно подгоняя один к другому без использования строительного раствора. В архитектуре построек, в частности, активно использовались арочные перекрытия на столбах, что нехарактерно для других районов Чечни.

После депортации 1944 года селение пришло в запустение, а в годы чеченских войн использовалось боевиками как укрытие, что не могло сказаться на сохранности построек. Однако на сегодняшний день от жилых, хозяйственных и оборонительных сооружений сохранилось немало: например, первый этаж дозорной башни на краю обрыва, откуда прекрасно просматривается панорама окрестных гор, а также остовы жилых домов башенного типа.

Похожие проекты

Заказать каталог
Укажите, пожалуйста, ваше имя и e-mail и мы вышлем вам каталог
Войти на сайт

Логин

Пароль

Сортировка